Police Department

The Rising Sun Police Department has eight sworn officers serving all the law enforcement needs for the city of Rising Sun's residents, businesses and visitors.

Rising Sun is located in Ohio County, the smallest county in the state of Indiana. We're tucked away in the far southeastern corner of the state along the Ohio River, just a short commute away from Cincinnati, Ohio. We have a population of around 2800 citizens and we are also the home of Grand Victoria Casino and Resort.

The Rising Sun Police Department is a small, but professional department. We pride ourselves on being a proactive, progressive agency, but also remembering our small town, rural character.

We hope that your visit to the website will help you learn more about the Rising Sun Police and the job we are doing. We encourage you to check in often to read our news releases, police blotter, safety tips, view favorite interesting links and other useful information.


Contact Information
  Rising Sun Police Department
(812) 438-3737
(812) 438-2023 Fax
www.risingsunpolice.net
mail@risingsunpolice.net
  Chief of Police
David Hewitt
(812) 438-3737
d.hewitt@risingsunpolice.net
  Administrative Assistant
Denise Singler
(812) 438-3737
d.singler@risingsunpolice.net
  Lieutenant
Brian Browning
(812) 438-3737
b.browning@risingsunpolice.net
  Sergeant
Frank McIntosh
(812) 438-3737
f.mcintosh@risingsunpolice.net
  Patrolman
Wayne Siekman
(812) 438-3737
w.siekman01@yahoo.com
  Patrolman
Rick Miller
(812) 438-3737
r.miller@risingsunpolice.net
  Patrolman
Rodney Rimstidt
(812) 438-3737
r.rimstidt@risingsunpolice.net
  Patrolman
Laura Wilhelm
(812) 438-3737
l.wilhelm@risingsunpolice.net
  Patrolman
Ross Colen
(812) 438-3737
Rspd507@yahoo.com